THE BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

Hey loves, I got nominated for another award! How crazy right?! The lovely Kayleigh (Rose Allure) nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award, her blog is so real and honest and personally I love her writing style, so please do check her out and thank you again doll for nominating me!

The rules go as follow:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog.

  • Write a post to show your award

  • Give a brief story of how your blog started

  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers

  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to and comment on each blog to let them now with a link to your award post.

 

 

So let’s get into this shall we!

I touched on my starting point with blogging in my post called ‘A Reintroduction’ but I’ll keep this intro to my current blog. I started StephanieGraceAlt whilst I was at college I’ve had the blog active for just over a year now and I originally started doing a few makeup tutorials here and there and a couple of hauls but I quickly became swamped with work from uni and my blog got pushed aside for a while but when this Easter came around I vowed to myself to get a firm grip on my blog and not let go of it so I deleted content I wasn’t 100% happy with, I started a fresh and created a new theme, new site all together and now I’m happy with my current position. The actual reason I started my blog is because I love writing, I love sharing opinions and discussing products, music, fashion and life in general but I felt I was severely lacking in someone to discuss these things with in person, I felt the blog was somewhere I could share my thoughts with whoever wanted to listen/read and that made the whole concept a lot more exciting and fulfilling to me!

If I was to give advice to any new bloggers since I’m pretty new myself is don’t start a blog for the wrong reason, it’s very easy to get caught up in social media and see all these stars rising from blogs and it may look easy but it’s not, it’s a lot of time and effort and creative input that goes into each and every post, only start a blog if you’re passionate about a subject and want to interact with others in the community, it’s such a friendly environment that you want to be here for the right reason.

My second piece of advice is to be completely true to yourself and honest, everyone whether they want to admit or not appreciates an honest opinion, I pride myself in honesty and not giving a false interpretation of something. Being your true self on a blog is so lovely and it’s what makes each individual blogger so special and unique it’s what gets people to interact with you and follow your journey, don’t try and be someone you’re not, if there is something you want to post about which may not be your usual style then do it, it’s all about getting to know the person behind the post, behind the screen it’s not about setting up a false persona that you think everyone will like because you’re trying to be like everyone else. Original unique content and passion is what blogging is about!

I hope that this award made you all get to know me and my principles a little better, so now I have to nominate 15 of you lovely people to tackle this next, so I nominate:

  1. The Purple Panda
  2. KIMANDMAKEUP
  3. chxrlotterose
  4. Jade Mayhead
  5. emilyxonline
  6. Cassixmakeup
  7. Peculiarblondegirl
  8. itsagirldream
  9. Makeuparmor
  10. Bayareabeautyblogger
  11. Hollifeblog
  12. Lifewithlilred
  13. Jessicariga
  14. My blurred World
  15. Bethxkate

 

Again thank you Kayleigh for the nomination and I hope to see all of my nominees’ advice soon! See you soon loves! Xo

13 Replies to “THE BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD”

Leave a Reply

