TUTORIAL: VIOLET VOSS X GLITTER

Hey everyone I have a quick eye tutorial for you today, I promised more looks with the Violet Voss Holy Grail palette and today is no different. This style of look is something I’m completely loving at the moment as it’s so easy and I have two of the same looks but different colour combinations so I’ll be giving tutorials for both in this post.

ROSE

My first combination is red and pink, now you all know I love wearing red and pink eyeshadow, it’s hard to pull off but without sounding big headed I think I’ve mastered it! I loveee pink on my eyes I find it so glam and flattering so for the eyeshadows I’m obviously taking the Holy Grail palette and starting off with Thanks a Latte as my base blending shade. I then took a bit of the shade Transition and focused this in my crease. I then slowly built up the shade Wine N Dine by first packing it on the outer corner and blending into the crease avoiding the mobile lid space. I kept swapping between Thanks a Latte and Wine N Dine to keep the blend smooth and blown out. I dragged this out to a subtle wing shape and cleaned up with a makeup wipe to create the sharp line.

DSCN5140.jpg

(Once I powdered my face I used my face powder to diffuse that sharp line)

Onto glitter, My favourite glitters are from Nyx and for this I’m using the shade Rose. I have been trying for months to get my hands on this glitter and I’m so happy that I finally have it! It’s a gorgeous baby pink glitter so I covered my lid 2/3 of the way across with the Nyx Glitter Primer and then pressed the glitter on top. I then lined my tightline with a black eyeliner an smudged a little bit on my top lash line ready for lashes later on.

DSCN5331.jpg

After I did my face makeup I went back to the lower lash line and because I blew out the wing shape earlier it’s easy to connect the lower lash line and look like a smooth blend so I took Wine N Dine below the lash line and in my waterline used Rimmel Black Tulip lip liner to tie in with the cranberry theme. I highlighted my inner corner and then applied a coat of Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara and applied the Eyelure X Fleur De Force Fleur Loves lashes with a pair of tweezers and I then topped these lashes with Maybelline Lash Sensational again to blend the lashes together.

And that’s the first look complete!

I paired this eye look with Jeffree Star Cosmetics Androgyny Velour Liquid Lipstick. 

20196483_1181509821995491_1225382067_o.jpg

 

 

GOLD

For the second look I did the exact same steps, I first put down a blending colour so used Thanks a Latte. I then added a bit of colour using a mix of Transition and Bestie, and then packed on Hashtag on the outer corner and again blended inwards and outwards into the blown out wing shape. This look was a lot quicker than the pink because on a whole Hashtag is much easier to blend in comparison to Wine N Dine. But to keep the blend looking smooth I kept swapping between Hashtag and Thanks a Latte.

DSCN5151.jpg

I lined my upper waterline again with a black pencil. For glitter I used the same Nyx Glitter primer and then packed on their gold glitter which is a very yellow gold, I would have preferred a more orangey gold but it’s the only glitter I had that was even close to that. So because the glitter was so yellow I started to smudge the shade Chill into the outer corner and over the top of the glitter at the outer edge to merge the two together. I cleaned up my blending again with a makeup wipe and did the rest of my face makeup and again blended out the orange with my face powder.

DSCN5333.jpg

On the lower lashes I used Mac Boldly Bare lip pencil in the waterline and then took hashtag again below the lower lashes connecting up to the wing I created earlier. I highlighted my inner corner and brow bone and then applied the same Eyelure X Fleur de Force lashes. But this time I coated the lashes with the Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir mascara and I prefer this as the mascara formula is fluffier than the Maybelline adding more volume and texture. I did have to cover my lash band slightly with a black liquid liner.

And that’s the second look complete!

I paired this eye look with Jeffree Star Cosmetics I’m Nude Velour Liquid Lipstick with Nyx’s Butter Gloss in Fortune Cookie on top and in the centre Jouer’s Lip topper in Skinny Dip.

 

20250937_1181511445328662_57644016_o.jpg

 

 

Let me know which colour combo you preferred I think my personal fave was the Gold glitter simply because gold is so universally flattering. This sort of glam glitter look is a perfect summer staple combined with glowy skin and a glossy lip, it’s definitely becoming a daily routine for me! Xo

2 Replies to “TUTORIAL: VIOLET VOSS X GLITTER”

Leave a Reply

