TUTORIAL: LOW KEY FESTIVAL

Hey lovelies I’m back with another tutorial. I did this look a couple of weeks ago on my Instagram and I had a lot of my friends asking me about the products I used. So I just thought I’d do a tutorial post on it. It’s coming up to festival season and I know a lot of people love glitter but I know people who hate using glitter because it gets everywhere and can hurt your eyes, it’s an easy thing to find irritating so I thought I’d create a pretty wearable look for the daily basis and just add a couple of gems, so it keeps you looking super glam whilst at a festival.

So jumping straight in I’m using my usual brow products and then going straight onto eyes. For this look I’m using the Zoeva Caramel Melange palette and it would be perfect to take to a festival, it’s sleek packaging means it wouldn’t take up much space and is highly unlikely to get smashed however it doesn’t have a mirror but a compact mirror would be great to take instead.

DSCN5166.jpg

So this is a basic warm smokey eye and I’m going to number the shades I used. So I used shade 1 as my transition shade and then built up with shade 2 more focused into the crease and outer corner. I then warmed the whole look up with shade 3 and 4 mixed. And then took shade 5 on the outer corner and built up multiple times to get the deepest colour pay off. For the lid I used shade 6 and applied it with my finger .

DSCN5170.jpg

For eyeliner I used Kat Von D’s no mess tattoo eyeliner and tight-lined with a black eye pencil.

For the face I’m doing my usual base:

  • Kat Von D Lock it primer
  • Benefit Porefessional
  • Revlon Colourstay
  • MUFE Ultra HD foundation
  • Collection lasting perfection
  • Urban decay Weightless concealer
  • MUFE Ultra HD concealer

For powder I’m mixing my two MAC Studio Fix shades NC10 and Shivering White and setting the whole face. For contour I’m using my NYX Contour pan in Sculpt and bronzing with Bobbi Brown Golden Light.

For blush I used Hourglass Mood Exposure and it’s more of a muted blush to go with the bronze tones elsewhere on the face.

DSCN4310

For highlight I’m using my most blinding highlight combination, Becca Moonstone and the Sleek Solstice highlighting palette.

DSCN5171.jpg

Finishing off the eyes I’m running shade 5 from before underneath my lower lashes and applying the gem. I bought a big pack of rainbow coloured gems from a shop called Duty Free in Manchester, it’s a shop that sells cheap makeup, face paints, glitters, lashes and other accessories for fancy dress and it also sells wigs. This pack cost me like £2 so I took the orange coloured gems and applied a little bit of lash glue in the centre of my lower lashes waited a few seconds for it to go tacky and then applied the gem with some tweezers and pressed it onto the glue to make sure it stuck. I wore this look for over 6 hours and the gem didn’t move at all.

DSCN5175.jpg

So then I coated my lashes with mascara and then applied some of my fave lashes, Eyesore x Fleur de Force Petit Fleur lashes which gave a lovely curl to my outer lashes making the whole look a lot more glam.

DSCN5176.jpg

I popped some highlight in my inner corner of my eye and then the final step is lips so I’m using Kat Von D Lolita Everlasting Liquid Lipstick, you could literally use any colour with this look a hot orange or bright red would also look bomb with this look!

DSCN5178.jpg

So that’s it get your setting spray ready and your sunnies and you’re ready for a day at a festival! Thank you so much for reading and let me know what would your festival staple be? xo

Leave a Reply

