MY SKINCARE WISHLIST

Hey everyone! I hope you enjoyed my first instalment of the wishlist series and today I’m back with all my dream skincare wants. I’ve been open about my lack of skincare knowledge so all I know about skincare is stuff my doctors have told me and stuff I’ve picked up online. This wishlist shouldn’t be anywhere near as long as my makeup wishlist as this will be much more condensed but I hope you enjoy it regardless and I’ll jump right in.

 

 

MARIO BADESCU – DRYING LOTION

drying lotion.jpeg

This is everyones holy grail for clearing up spots, I never used to understand the concept of the powder and liquid mixture but I’m getting to grips with it and I do really want to try it, I get hormonal breakouts and just generally am very spotty around my chin especially and I really want a solid solution to get rid of them. Plus it’s not event that expensive.

SUNDAY RILEY- LUNA OIL

luna oil.jpg

On the other hand this ultra expensive blue sleeping oil is also on my wishlist. I purely want this just to try the blue oil, let’s be real I’ll never buy it but it’s nice to think about.

FIRST AID BEAUTY- ULTRA REPAIR FACE MOISTURISER

First_Aid_Beauty_Ultra_Repair_Face_Moisturizer_50ml_1383835485.png

I’m always on the hunt for a moisturiser that will really quench the thirst of my uber dry skin, but I don’t want it to leave a film or greasy residue on top of my skin. First Aid Beauty have always been a staple for most people and I’ve seen this moisturiser recommended for dry skin so fingers crossed it could be good for me.

PIXI – GLOW TONIC

glow tonic.jpg

Glow Tonic is one of the most talked about toners that contains Glycolic Acid to exfoliate the skin as well as leave the skin glowing. I’ve been recommended this by a friend so many times but I’m hesitant because of my sensitive skin and how harsh the toner is.

GLAMGLOW – GRAVITYMUD FIRMING TREATMENT SONIC THE HEDGEHOG MASK

sonic mask.jpg

The Glamglow masks are very expensive but their sonic the hedgehog blue metallic mask looks incredibly, it looks like it smooths the skin and makes it feel tighter and firmer which I’m all for.

GLAMGLOW – THIRSTY MUD HYDRATING TREATMENT

thirstymud.jpg

On the other hand this Glamglow mask is never really talked about but after research I know this will be my best mask for hydration and who doesn’t love the super cute baby blue packaging.

DOUGLAS – MOISTURISING SNOW MASK

snow mask.jpg

This is a little bit of a cheat because I have tried this before in a sample from when I went to Berlin. I got two uses out of the tiny little mask and it made my skin feel so incredibly soft and smooth I just loved it so I will definitely be purchasing the full size very soon!

DR.BRANDT – MAGNETIGHT AGE-DEFIER

MAGNETIGHT 2

Another viral mask is the magnetic mask which you peel off with a literal magnet which I would absolutely love to try out! This mask is supposed to cure dullness and remove any uneven texture. I don’t have overly dull skin but my chin and forehead could do with a bit of revitalisation and in terms of texture I do have quite a bit on my cheeks and t-zone so again this could be a good solution even though some think this is a bit of a gimmick. It is extremely expensive though at $75!

INNISFREE – BIJA SPOT TROUBLE ESSENCE

innisfree.jpg

I found out about Innisfree from Shannon Harris (Shaaanxo) They have a lot of different skincare for different purposes and have their own makeup brand aswell. But for a few years now I’ve always wanted to try the Spot Trouble Essence as it’s a gel instead of a lotion I feel I’d be able to keep on top of better than the drying lotion I mentioned at the very start of this post.

That is everything for this post, I hope you liked it and enjoyed reading through! I’ll be back soon! xo

2 Replies to “MY SKINCARE WISHLIST”

Leave a Reply

