MY MAKEUP WISHLIST

Hey everyone, I’ve been seeing the ‘My Makeup Wishlist’ tag going round on a few blogs that I follow and I thought I’d do the same, I’m always on the hunt for makeup which is why it was so hard to pick the products I really wanted so what I’ve done is break it down into each part of my makeup routine and picked 1-3 products for each. This post may be a little long but I love knowing what other people want to try out so hopefully you’ll think the same of this post. So I’ll stop blabbing and jump straight into it.

 

β™₯

 

Primer: Smashbox-Photo finish foundation primer

Smashbox are known for their primers but I’ve never got round to trying any of them. I’m not sure if primers work for me in terms of longevity, I love hydrating and smoothing primers but I’ve never seen them make a difference as to how my makeup lasts but this primer has been flying off the shelves since it’s release so surely it must be good.

smashbox primer

Foundation: Marc Jacobs-Re(marc)able foundation

This Marc Jacobs foundation is supposed to be one of the highest coverages out there so that would be so perfect for me. I’m tempted to get a sample before I try the full bottle because it is so heavy and thick, but I think once mastered with the right amount this could be a lifesaver for me!

Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 11.37.36

Concealer: Tarte-Shape tape, Kevyn Aucoin-Sensual skin enhancer, L.A girl-Pro conceal

I have three concealers for different purposes, I love concealers they make my makeup look so much more complete. Tarte Shape tape has taken the beauty bloggers by storm with its intense coverage and highlighting properties, the formulation doesn’t appeal to me but the ‘Fair’ shade is so brightening it would actually work as a highlighter for my pale skin. Kevyn Aucoin is a very premium makeup brand and the sensual skin enhancer is an extremely full coverage concealer in a tiny pot but you need the tiniest amount, it’s perfect for covering breakouts which I have many of! Finally the L.A Girl Pro conceal is a very cheap concealer which I’ve seen Shannon Harris (Shaaanxo) using all the time and it looks so flawless on her skin a really high coverage light formula at drugstore prices!

 

Cream contour: Anastasia Beverly Hills-Contour cream kit

I’m such a rookie when it comes to cream contour, I’ve never been great at it and never really had good enough products to do it. The only cream contour kit I have is from Sleek and the creams are so stiff and dry I can hardly ever use it. I like the ABH powder contour kit and since I like their shade range I think the cream contour kit would be perfect for me!

Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 11.47.41

Powder: Laura Mercier-Translucent loose powder

I’m a powder junkie and constantly on the hunt for a good under eye loose setting powder so far I’ve tried loads from the drugstore and a couple of Nars ones and none have the worked the way I wanted they’ve either oxidised or been too dry so the Laura Mercier powder is my last chance at airbrushed, not creased under eyes.

LM_F15_LSP_TRANSLUCENT_ECOM_AWARD

Contour: Tarte-Tarteist Pro Glow highlighter and contour palette, Kevyn Aucoin- The sculpting powder

I’m partial to buying contour kits I just find them so versatile but then I get stuck into using a few shades. My first item in this part of the wishlist is the Tarte Pro glow palette, my friend Nicole (perksoflife) recently bought this and won’t stop raving about it and honestly it looks like a gorgeous palette with a mix of powder and creams and contour and highlight shades. I wanted to add the Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting powder into the mix as well because Kevyn Aucoin recently came out with a light shade and it looks perfect for my pale skin, not too warm and not too cool.

 

Bronzer: Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil

If you’ve been following me for a long time you’ll know I’ve only ever used one bronzer from Bobbi Brown but I’m hunting for one that’s a little lighter and a bit less orange toned and the Milk Chocolate Soleil looks just like that.

chocolate soleil.jpg

Blush: Tarte 24 hr Amazonian clay

I’m quite a blush hoarder I love different tones of blush and loads of different formulations, I’ve always wanted to try Tarte blushes and not just because the packaging is super cute but the colour range is so lovely.

236.jpg

Highlight: Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kits (Sweets/Moonchild)

Highlighters are one of my favourite types of makeup products, I always look forward to apply highlighter and I love all different colours of highlight and for that reason I’ve been wanting to try the ABH glow kits in particular Sweets and Moonchild as you get a variety of colours, they are super cute and look incredible.

Brows: Anastasia Beverly hills-Brow definer and Clear brow gel

I’m pretty stuck in my ways when it comes to brows I always use a brow pencil and a pomade and then set with a gel and the brands alternate between ABH and NYX but if I was to try something new it would be the Brow definer and clear brow gel from ABH. Everyone uses these products and the definer looks somewhat easier to use than a pencil.

Eye primer: Natasha Denona-Eyeshadow base

Eye primer was a difficult one because I just use concealer since most eye primers just haven’t worked for me. I like a blank canvas to put my shadows on top of which is why Urban Decay primer potion doesn’t work for me it doesn’t cover up enough of my veins and redness on my eyelids. I’ve seen Shannon Harris use this base and swear by it in recent videos and it looks like it covers really nicely.

natasha denona

Pressed/Single shadows: Colourpop-Pressed powder shadows and Super Shock shadows

I collect single eyeshadows of unique colours and have a Z-Palette which mainly has MAC and Makeup Geek shadows in there (my post showing my Z-Palette collection). If I was to add to my Z-Palette I’d want to try Colourpops pressed eyeshadows as they are a similar price to Makeup Geek so I could test the formulation and quality. As well as my Z-Palette I have a lot of pot eyeshadows and in particular I collect NYX prismatic eyeshadows but I’ve always wanted to try Colourpop Super shock shadows and in particular the metallic ones as they have so many variations of colour!

 

Pigments: Helen E cosmetics-Shimmer pigments

I have a small collection of pigments consisting of MAC and Inglot, but recently I discovered Helen E cosmetics and bought a glitter from there but at that time I wanted to try the Shimmer pigments too as they were as chunky as MAC or Inglot.

shimmer-eye-powder-NoHTML.jpg

Glitter: Lit cosmetics

Lit Cosmetics glitters look insanely pretty and they have so many sizes and colours to choose from I just want them all. I love glitter for so many different purposes and the different sizes allow you to customise where you can put different glitters.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 10.46.23.png

Eyeshadow palettes: Huda Beauty-Rose Gold Textured shadows and Chloe Morello x Ciate Pretty, fun and fearless.

It was pretty difficult to narrow down the choice of palettes I have on my wishlist but the two I’m really desperate to try are the Huda Beauty Rose Gold palette, it has so many mixed reviews but it looks right up my street, the colours are stunning, I like the packaging and the chunky glittery shades I’d be fine using my finger to apply them, but it is quite expensive. I also want to try the Chloe Morello x Ciate palette, this has constantly been in and out of stock within minutes, again I saw Shannon Harris use this palette in the first impression and the shades looked right up my street and so intensely pigmented I was so obsessed with the look she created with it.

Eyeliner: Tarte-Clay pot/Clay paint liner

I’m usually so rubbish with gel eyeliners, they dry up so quickly when trying to apply but the clay pots look so smooth that they might just about work on my non experienced self. The clay paint liner looks a lot runnier in consistency which might again work even better for me, but I’m so used to using pens only time will tell.

631

1046

Eyeliner pencils: Marc Jacobs-Highliner gel pencils

A while ago I tried a sample size of the black Highliner gel pencil and it was so lovely and ever since I’ve seen people using all the different colours and I want to get my hands on some more and the full size versions. The blues are speaking to me I can’t wait to add to my coloured eyeliner collection.

Mascara: Too Faced-Better than sex mascara

Everyone has spoken about the Better than sex mascara, the wand is super big and has so many bristles and works to make your lashes voluminous and fluffy which I am all for. The only down side is that it is apparently quite flaky but I still would love to try it.

web_betterthansex_composite.jpg

Lipstick: Colourpop-Lippie stix’s

I’m a complete hoarder of lip products but instead of putting other brands of liquid lipsticks I want to try I wanted to try a whole new product to me, something that I’ve never had the equivalent of. The Colourpop Lippie Stix’s are the middle ground between a lip liner and lipstick and really appeal to me for on the go touch ups, plus they are super affordable!

birdy_1024x1024_82188426-7ec7-4d38-891e-eab613a8c5e2_1024x1024.png

Liquid lipstick: Huda beauty-Liquid matte

I put in a separate category for liquid lipsticks and the one brand I’m dying to try is Huda Beauty, some of her darker colours look insane and so beautifully pigmented! Material Girl and Famous look right up my street. The formula is supposed to be quite comfortable so I can’t wait to add a couple of these to my bag next time I shop on Cult Beauty.

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 22.19.06.png

Lipgloss: Marc Jacobs-Enamored Hi-Shine lip lacquer

I’ve seen many people use these glosses and rave about their smooth and not sticky formulation. The formula is award winning and the range of shades is stunning! In particular I’m wanting to try Sugar Sugar, Moonglow and Love Buzz.

Setting spray: Morphe-Prep & Set

I’m not the hugest fan of setting sprays I feel they don’t so much for my face but if I was to give them one last shot, Morphe have recently released the Prep & Set which is like a deodorant can, and sprays evenly like an antiperspirant, it comes out like an even fine mist which is something that other sprays don’t do. The closest I tried was the Kiko Fixing spray which felt like hairspray in a can, it wasn’t pleasant.

mist-2_1024x1024.png

Sponges: Sigma-3DHD blender

I’m a die hard Real Techniques sponge user, I can’t use foundation brushes at all! I’ve tried the B Beauty sponge (superdrug) and the texture is a lot more rougher making it leave marks in my foundation and by the sounds of things the Beauty blender is very similar but the Sigma sponge has the flexibility of the Beauty Blender but the texture of the Real Techniques sponge which might make it my perfect face tool.

750_20161222_3DHD_BLENDER_BLACK.png

Brushes: Zoeva & Sigma

I have a wide variety of different makeup brushes and I do already have a few brushes from Zoeva which I adore so it would be stupid not to have more on my wishlist, but I’ve also wanted to try Sigma eye brushes especially. They are a bit more pricey compared to Zoeva but Sigma are known for their top class brushes so surely they’d work well!

 

 

That wraps up this lengthy post, I know it might have been a task reading through my makeup wishlist but trust me this is the condensed version. I am so passionate about makeup being such a personal platform for creativity, I love what makeup stands for, I love the versatility, the different formulas and finishes. The face is your canvas be your true artist and let the style speak for itself!

Thank you all for reading, see you soon! Xo

8 Replies to “MY MAKEUP WISHLIST”

  1. I’m not sure if it’s just my computer, but there’s a ton of white space between the end of your post and the comments. Just wanted to give you a heads up! This is a great wish list! You definitely need ColourPop’s Lippie Stix and Morphe’s Setting Spray. They’re both incredible and so affordable! xx.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you chick for letting me know honestly I’ve absolutely no idea what’s happened it’s coming up on my phone aswell I don’t have my laptop to hand so I’ll sort it out later hopefully it’s not too much of a pain!
      I’ve been a bit skeptical about the setting spray does it make your face feel sticky like a hairspray because I had a similar experience with a similar spray from Kiko xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, not at all! It literally melts your makeup into your skin and dries super fast. Then it doesn’t even feel like you’re wearing anything. Don’t let the hairspray-looking can fool you! xx.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

