TUTORIAL: BASIC WARM SMOKEY EYE

Hello everyone! I’m breaking up my posts again today with a tutorial featuring some of the products I’ve featured in some recent first impressions and a couple I will be going more in depth on soon!

Today’s tutorial is how I create my basic warm smokey eye and for the first time in a long while I’m not using the ABH Modern Renaissance palette!

Jumping straight in with brows:

  • Nyx Micro brow pencil-espresso
  • Nyx Tame & Frame-brunette
  • Nars Soft matte complete concealer-chantilly
  • Nyx Control freak brow gel

DSCN4295.jpg

Now onto the eyes I’m using the Makeup Revolution Flawless 3 Resurrection which has been closely compared to the ABH Modern Renaissance palette, the shades I used will be numbered below.

DSCN4298.jpg

For the lid I didn’t use any of the shimmers from the metallic I used a Nyx pigment in the shade Vegas Baby. After this I lined my upper lash line with a very thin strip of the L’Oreal Perfect Slim eyeliner pen.

DSCN4303.jpg

Onto my base I’m using my usual primer and foundation and concealer mixture

  • Benefit Porefessional
  • MAC Skin base visage
  • Make Up For Ever Ultra HD foundation
  • Revlon Colourstay

DSCN4304.jpg

  • Urban Decay Weightless concealer
  • Make Up For Ever Ultra HD concealer
  • Collection Lasting Perfection concealer

DSCN4305.jpg

For my under eye powder I’m using MAC Shivering white mixed with Nars Soft Velvet Loose Powder in Snow. And for the rest of my face using MAC Studio Fix in NC10.

DSCN4307.jpg

I’m bringing out an old fave for contouring, the Nyx Contour kit and mixing the shades Sculpt and Toffee and bronzing with my holy grail Bobbi Brown Golden Light. For blush I’m using a new addition, Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure and then highlighting with Becca Moonstone. I love this combination of highlight and blush as it looks like a natural sunkissed flush of colour.

 

Jumping back to eyes I added a bit more depth to my outer corner with Coloured Raine Black Moon, and then lined my waterline with NYX Jumbo eye pencil in Rust. I then took shades 4, 7 and 8 labelled on the palette above on my lower lash line to smoke out the pencil.

For my lashes I’m switching it up, but first I’m curling with the New Look rose gold eyelash curler and coating with the usual Maybelline Lash sensational mascara. Finally I’m using lashes, after this look I know I prefer how lashes look on me with eyeliner in photos but they just give a bit more volume and make me look more awake when I’m doing a quick makeup look. I’m using the Eylure X Fleur de force lashes in the style Petit Fleur. These lashes have a thin lash band and aren’t overly long, they just add a bit more volume for my sparse eyelashes.

DSCN4328.jpg

The final step for this look is lips and I’m using another new product which I’m currently testing for a full review. Nip and Fab skincare have brought out a makeup line in Superdrug and I picked up the liquid lipstick in the shade Tart which is quite a cool toned true nude shade.

DSCN4274.jpg

 

I hope you all enjoyed this tutorial, my question for this post is what are your favourite brand/style of lashes? See you all soon! xo

2 Replies to “TUTORIAL: BASIC WARM SMOKEY EYE”

Leave a Reply

