REVIEW: ZOEVA CARAMEL MELANGE PALETTE

Hi everyone, I have another review for you today but not a first impression. I got gifted the Zoeva Caramel Melange palette last christmas and I’ve been slowly integrating it into my makeup routines. As you all know I’m a sucker for the ABH Modern Renaissance palette because of it’s versatility and easily blendable shades, the Caramel Melange palette is my next best thing.

Before this palette I’d never tried any of Zoeva’s cosmetics, I love their brushes but their palettes and other products I’d not experimented with or seen many reviews on.

DSCN4187

The Caramel Melange palette is described as:

“Sweet and smooth, the ZOEVA Caramel Melange Eyeshadow Palette offers a selection of delicious shades – from soft, tawny butterscotch hues to caramelized, golden crème brulée nuances and warm toffee tones, spiced up by a sprinkle of bronzed cinnamon. Let the creamy smooth textures melt on your lids and relish in matte and shimmery caramel nuances for smoldering, rich makeup looks.”

Onto my review I’ll start with the packaging. The palette comes in a card insert which is printed the exact same as the actual palette. The palette itself is extremely light and thin, making the pan sizes for eyeshadows look very small. The palette is made of a sturdy cardboard and printed with a golden geometric shape. Unfortunately the palette doesn’t have a mirror which is what would make this palette perfect.

DSCN4189

The palette itself includes 10 shades in circular pans with a range of finishes from: matte, matte with glitter, metallic and pearl.

I’m going to go straight into the swatches row by row.

The first row includes:

  • Wax Paper-matte creamy beige
  • Universal Delight-matte light orange
  • Aftertaste-matte neon orange
  • 182(degree)C-pearl orange gold
  • Liquid Center- metallic burnt copper

DSCN4193

The second row includes:

  • Alchemy-matte red toned light brown
  • Start Soft-matte warm brown
  • Finish Sensual-matte chocolate brown
  • Almost Burnt-metallic warm gold
  • Edible Gem-matte purple with gold glitter

DSCN4196

As you can see each and every colour is intensely pigmented, I am so so impressed by this palette that I’m definitely going to be buying more. My favourite shades from the palette are Aftertaste, 182(degree)C, Liquid Center and Alchemy. I do absolutely love this palette the shades are so soft, buttery and pigmented straight away, it’s an effortless palette. I’m most impressed with the shade Liquid Center, you literally move your finger once in it and it’s intensely metallic it is so so buttery and glittery I was so shocked! This does mean however there is fallout but it’s nowhere near as bad as you’d think!

DSCN4198

So all in all the palette costs £17.50, you get 10 shades that are all hits, there isn’t one off shade in this palette, it’s a dream and I definitely want to buy more palettes!

I hope you all enjoyed this post and do let me know if you’ve bought/tried any of their cosmetics before! See you soon xo

11 Replies to “REVIEW: ZOEVA CARAMEL MELANGE PALETTE”

      1. I do yes! I like their palettes so much and brushes too, think they are much better than Sigma brushes actually. My favourite Zoeva palette is the Rose Golden, it’s my absolute favourite and oh yes the Warm Spectrum is also fantastic 💛

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really wanting to try the all matte palette they brought out a couple of weeks ago and their highlighter palettes, heard such good things aboht them! I definitely would recommend this palette it is stunning great for everyone! X

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This palette looks and sounds amazing. Orange eyeshadow has a special place in my heart. I have been considering to buy this for a long time as it would be my very first Zoeva product. And I personally don’t mind if there is no mirror included, because the price would just be higher.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is so worth the money such lovely pigmentation and colour story! I wouldn’t mind paying a bit more for a mirror because the quality of shadows are worth more they are the softest i’ve ever felt and an absolute dream to blend out xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

