OOTD: HOUSE OF FRASER INTERVIEW/DATE NIGHT

Hey everyone! I quite liked talking about my last outfit of the days so here is what I wore for my first proper job interview at House of Fraser.

Before the day I went shopping to find some more smart clothes since I do severely lack in that department. I wanted two options to take with me since I was getting changed at a friends and especially since the weather is so unpredictable I wanted a skirt and a trouser option.

The outfit I ended up wearing was all monochrome, my white lattice long sleeved blouse is from New look, my leather look skirt is also from New Look, some simple black tights (since it was cold), my patent brogues are again from New look, and my black coat is from Topshop Petite range.

18260836_1116281718518302_1606437484_o.jpg

18235893_1116281608518313_1410086317_o.jpg

As for accessories I kept with the black theme and used my medium sized structured shoulder bag from New Look, and to carry my essential cash and cards my rose gold textured card holder from Primark. My silver hooped earrings are again also from New Look.

20170429_153548

This outfit doubled up as my smart date night ensemble. Most of my images I included are from mine and Lewis’ favourite place, Banyan, which is located in the Corn Exchange in Manchester. We love the Nordic Iced Tea cocktail and the food is always lovely! After Banyan we moved on to another date night staple, The Alchemist for more cocktails.

 

My makeup in this post is my Everyday Makeup Look for April.

As you can see most of my outfit is from New Look, I find they offer the best simple, smart clothing at good prices. New Look is my top high street clothing store as they cater my basic style the best and I know my size in absolutely everything they sell.

I hope you enjoyed this OOTD, as it’s a little different to my everyday style.
I’ll be taking a short break from my blog just whilst I submit all my modules to complete my first year of uni but then I’ll be back for the summer and I can’t wait to share with you what I get up to!

Thank you to all of you who have followed, liked or even just taken the time to read my posts since I rebooted my blog, I really appreciate it! xo

Leave a Reply

