FIRST IMPRESSION: SPACE N.K MANCHESTER

Hey everyone I’m back again with a different take on my usual first impression type posts. Today I’m reviewing my first experience shopping in Space N.K, Manchester. My lovely friend Nicole (https://theperksoflifens.wordpress.com/) always tells me to visit Space N.K as they sell more premium brands of makeup that can be relatively hard to find in the UK and in other department stores.

From first look the Space NK store looked very small and is pushed back from the main streets so sometimes isn’t that noticeable but that makes the store quite quiet and since it is so small it doesn’t get overcrowded which for me means a pleasant experience shopping for makeup. Nicole told me when she stepped foot in there for the first time she felt somewhat intimidated as Space NK is such a high end/expensive store you don’t expect younger makeup/skincare lovers to walk in there but as I walked in I got greeted and treated like any other customer which I appreciated.

DSCN3807.jpg

Inside Space NK they have brands such as Cover FX, Becca, Hourlgass, By Terry, Laura Mercier and Nars some of which I’ve never seen in the flesh before that day. I had gone into Space NK to find a full coverage face powder that doesn’t oxidise on my skin but of course I got quite distracted. One thing I will say is that the lighting in Space Nk is bright and white which is perfect for swatching products to match your true skin tone. If I had a lot of money on me at the time I would have spent a lot more than I did because there were so many products I wanted to try out that I have seen all over blogs and youtube, it was slightly overwhelming. Space N.K has the feeling of premium beauty and skincare, it is very clean and well organised and the staff presented themselves really well.

DSCN3813.jpg

I had a long browse and finally decided on two products the Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder in 02 and the Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Halo. When I bought the products I was served quite slowly if I’m honest and I don’t mean the queue size. I was the only person buying products at the time but the employee who served me was quite slow but took time over what she did making sure she did everything to a high standard, but since I wasn’t in a rush this didn’t bother me at all. I was offered a Space N.K Ndulge card which offers a points reward system, early access to sales and a birthday gift, so of course I signed up. My products were packaged nicely in a textured Space N.K bag, covered with Space N.K branded tissue paper and then tied with a ribbon, the presentation is second to none!

All in all I loved my first experience in Space N.K and will definitely be going back to try more new products from Laura Mercier, Kevyn Aucoin and Becca. If there are any products you think I should try out please leave me comments and I’ll be sure to swatch and test them next time I go to Space N.K.

If you’re wanting to splurge and feel a bit fancy for 15 minutes do visit Space N.K, the time I spent in there was very calming and pleasing and I will definitely take my other makeup loving friends in there in the future.

Thank you all for reading this post, I do hope you enjoyed this different style of first impression and do let me know as always if there is anything you would like me to review in future posts!

Leave a Reply

